Contact

If you have questions about Spectrum of the Arts, please use the information below to contact us.

For general questions:
Trinette Atri, Director, Spectrum of the Arts
trinettej.atri@cms.k12.nc.us

For questions concerning registration forms and payments:
David Ferguson, Senior Administrative Secretary
(980) 343-2795 (phone)
(980) 343-3390 (fax)
david.ferguson@cms.k12.nc.us
4421 Stuart Andrew Blvd., Suite 420
Charlotte, NC 28217

Lead Teacher: 
Kerri Staviski, kerri.staviski@cms.k12.nc.us

Visual Arts:
Melissa Leftwich, melissa.leftwich@cms.k12.nc.us
Jason Sword, jason.sword@cms.k12.nc.us
Beth Beare, beth.erickson@cms.k12.nc.us

Creative Writing:
Nina Fergusson, ninac.fergusson@cms.k12.nc.us
Christina Roth, christina.roth@cms.k12.nc.us

Music:
Paul Buksbazen,  paul.buksbazen@cms.k12.nc.us
Jan Lauro, j.lauro@cms.k12.nc.us

Dance:
Carrie Morrow, carrie.morrow@cms.k12.nc.us
Shannon Young, shannont.young@cms.k12.nc.us

Drama:
Stacey Boone, stacey.boone@cms.k12.nc.us
Paula Baldwin, paula.baldwin@cms.k12.nc.us

Program Cancellation 2020

Dear Spectrum Parents & Guardians,  

It is with heavy hearts that we announce the postponement of the Spectrum of the Arts 2020 program due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  This decision was made after much consideration for the health and safety of our staff, students, and the community at large.  We want our students to have the full “Spectrum experience” of integrating the arts and realized we could not do that given the current circumstances. 

We realize this is a disappointment to everyone involved, but please know that we plan to continue with the program next summer.  Students who are already registered and paid for the 2020 program will receive full refunds. The same students will be automatically invited back to attend the program in the summer of 2021 without having to go through the lottery process or losing alumni status.  This also applies to students who would have “aged out” of the program this year; they will also be invited back to attend in the summer of 2021.  More information will be sent in January 2021, so please make sure you have a current email on file with us

While we held out hope that the program would go on this summer, we wanted to make sure we could bring you the highest quality program many of you have come to expect and, sadly, the reality is that we can’t right now.  However, we will keep DREAMing and look forward to seeing you in June 2021. The tentative dates for the 2021 program will be June 7 - June 17, 2021 -  mark your calendars! We will DREAM together then!

Thank you for your support and understanding. Please allow four to five weeks for your refund to be processed. If you have any questions regarding your refund after that time, please contact David Ferguson at david.ferguson@cms.k12.nc.us or (980) 343-2795. 

We wish you the best summer and look forward to seeing you in June 2021! Stay safe and well!

Sincerely,

Trinette Atri

Director, Spectrum of the Arts